Enforced Hibernation

If I’m not around for a little bit I’m really sorry. It’s not personal, it won’t even be by choice, and believe me, it will all be Teflon Man’s fault.

He’s decided to change internet service providers for a cheaper deal, so has cancelled his direct debit with our current one. The next payment is due tomorrow. The new magic box hasn’t arrived from our new providers. Let alone us being able to set it up.

I may be gone some time.

Or maybe it will all be ok. Or maybe I can sneak onto WordPress at work. (Just don’t tell the boss!)

Otherwise I may as well just go and find a bear to go and see the rest of winter out with.

2015/01/img_2540.jpg

If I am forced to live in the real world instead of online, at least I’ll be able to plan my Happy Places post for A Prompt Reply. Yes, I may definitely need to retreat to my happy place!

15 thoughts on “Enforced Hibernation”

  1. What?!! What’s with him?!! Wasn’t it around this time last year he did something to your cable service as well? And you could not watch the Oscars? Hmmph. And also you really are taking this Bear in another life seriously, aren’t you?

  2. Ugh! We all need to put our heads together and come up with ways to thwart that man of yours! A day without our Gluestick Mum is a sad day indeed! (But will be anxiously awaiting to hear your Happy Places!)

      1. Isn’t it funny how his thriftiness shows up on things that affect you and not him? Didn’t hear of any thriftiness when he traveled to the World Cup now, did we? Hmm……yes, we’re going to have to do some thinking about how best to thwart this man……

  3. Well, I hit “like,” but I don’t think I actually meant it. Does your husband realize that if you lose internet service I may lose the will to live? Life without GSM posts will be too dismal to contemplate…

    1. Seeing as he’s addicted to Facebook, I think (for once) as soon as the service goes down he’ll be on it. He’d better be! A house of people going through internet withdrawal symptoms ain’t going to be pretty!!!

      1. That is a nightmare scenario. When our internet was out for three days last fall, it was pretty much the end of the world. Of course, that had to happen on a weekend when we absolutely had to find a “new” used car for our daughter, and the only sane way to do that is to do an online search of what’s available in the area. We spent a lot of time at cafes with free wifi that weekend. I hope your internet fast is VERY brief.

Leave a Reply

